Reiki Attunements

How can I learn to do Reiki?

In order to give Reiki healing to yourself first and then to others, you need to be ‘attuned’ by a Reiki Master. (I am a Reiki Master Teacher)

This may sound obvious but a potential Reiki student does need to have experienced receiving Reiki healing themselves, ideally over a few sessions. You wouldn’t try to teach someone to swim if you couldn’t swim yourself!

During an attunement the Reiki Master passes on the Universal Life Force Energy (also known as Qi/Chi/Ki) to the student. The process opens up the main energy channels of the student’s body, allowing universal energy to flow more freely and deeply. After being attuned, the student is then able to channel healing for the rest of their lives, to heal themselves and others.

What are the 3 levels and what do they mean?

Attunement First Degree or Level 1
This level is the starting point. The main focus here is on opening up the channels of energy. This attunement focuses on self healing, enabling the student to work through their own issues.

Attunement Second Degree or Level 2
Level 2 Reiki opens the energy channels even further. The amount of energy a student can channel is increased and the focus moves toward healing others as well as the self. You can become a Reiki Practitioner and may consider becoming a professional healer.

Attunement Third Degree or Level 3
Level 3 Reiki is generally known as the Master level and it increases the ability to channel energy even further. The student is attuned firstly as a Reiki Master Practitioner, then as a Reiki Master Teacher who is then able to attune others. This is a significant step to take, confirming the student’s belief in spiritual growth and self-growth.

All attunements are given on an individual one to one basis.